I’m a perfectionist and it drives me nuts

blog html

I’m a bit of a perfectionist so I’m going to confess that the appearance of this blog has been driving me nuts.  I started blogging in September and maybe the reason I never tried it before is because I like whatever I do to be the best it can be. I can spend hours perfecting details to make something look the way I want.  I don’t like producing sub-standard material.  Herein lies my problem with this blog.  Even though I chose a simple theme so I wouldn’t get bogged down in the details or the appearance, I get bogged down in the details and the appearance.  Three days into this new adventure I upgraded so I could customize the font and play with the CSS.  People tell me I can do it and it’s not that hard, but the truth is I don’t want to deal with the CSS or the html.  I’m a creative type who likes the beauty in simplicity.  Html and CSS are neither beautiful nor simplistic to me.  I glaze over after looking at it for five minutes.  I’m just not cut out to explore the possibilities of code.  I’d rather be outside or really doing anything else.  I appreciate the people for whom coding is creative and interesting.  I need you. The world needs you.  So I apologize to my followers who clicked the link in their email last night and found, “Oops that page can’t be found” or this morning and found, “Authors Archives” above the title of yesterdays post.  I can’t explain it and it may not be the last time it happens.  I’m trying to let it go and move forward because what matters isn’t the design or the glitches, but that I’m doing it at all.

One thought on “I’m a perfectionist and it drives me nuts

  1. You are a perfectionist aren’t you??? I think one thing we’ve learned over the last couple of years is to breathe. We don’t have control over everything, all the time. But, when we do have control, boy, you better watch out!!! Another great Blog D! Keep them coming!!

Comments welcome

