Happiness is Contagious

There are many clichés about life at the beach, but after living at the beach for almost a year, I’m a firm believer in all of them.

The waves of the sea help me get back to me.

IMG_5742

The cure for anything is salt water, sweat, tears or the sea.

IMG_4645

At the beach, time you enjoyed wasting is not time wasted.

IMG_3572

A little sand between your toes always takes away your woes.

IMG_4651

May your joy be as deep as the ocean, your sorrows as light as its foam.

IMG_4489

Live in the sunshine.  Swim in the sea.  Drink the wild air.

IMG_4656

I walk the beach almost every day and the one thing that’s noticeably different from anywhere I’ve ever lived is people are happy.  They love where they live and it shows.  I see happy surfers preparing to enter the open water.  I pass happy bikers enjoying the ride.  I see happy, chatting people enjoying their morning walk.  People are happier at the beach.  I’ve always enjoyed the beach, but I am truly at home in the mountains.  I love the smell of the fresh pine air, the crisp cold mornings and the view from the top.  I wasn’t sure I would like living at the beach, but I don’t just like living at the beach, I love living at the beach.  The happiness of the people around me is contagious.  The waves have lulled my restless spirit and I am happy.  God is good.

 

2 thoughts on “Happiness is Contagious

Comments welcome

