A Tribute to A Life

Beach

On Monday, my neighbor went out body surfing and never came back. I didn’t know him well, but I know he was friendly. He was the rock of his family. He loved music. He played the trumpet and piano. He loved living near the beach and he loved body surfing. I suppose there is comfort in knowing he died doing something he loved. We should all be so lucky. But, I am struck by how sad my family and I are at his passing. Even though we didn’t know him well, he brought us joy. We enjoyed listening to him play his music. We enjoyed chatting with him and watching him play with his dog. We will miss him. He touched people everyday in small ways. We all do. Maybe something as small as a smile or kind words exchanged over a fence can change people’s lives.

2 thoughts on “A Tribute to A Life

Comments welcome

