Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light

November started out well, but I lost focus after my neighbor’s accident and traveling for the Thanksgiving holiday. With the start of December I plan to get back on schedule, starting with the weekly photo challenge: let there be light. I was tempted to use some of my sunrise or sunset photos from the beach, but I have two photos from the holiday weekend that I really wanted to use.  Hopefully it’s not taboo to use more than one photo for the challenge.  I couldn’t decide which one I liked more.
Seasonal Magic

I love the Magic photo I took at Disneyland because the light was really fun and it captures the way I feel about the Christmas season.  It was also perfect for playing with the bokeh effect which is really popular right now.  I love the blurred light.  I think it added drama to the photo.

Lovely Niece

This photo of my niece also has great light.  The sun cast a nice soft glow on her hair and she’s just so darn cute!  I also love the blurred light from the bushes behind her which add depth and dimension to the photo.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! |

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | An Evil Nymph's Blog

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light! | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

Comments welcome

