3 A.M. Thoughts

Everest -A time lapse short film from Elia Saikaly on Vimeo.

You know that quote, “What would you attempt to do if you knew you could not fail?”  I’ve always applied that quote to professional goals rather than personal goals.  I don’t know why.  I am single-minded when it comes to myself so maybe that’s why. Or maybe it’s because our culture is obsessed with accomplishments.  Either way, when I woke up thinking about it early this morning I knew the answer.  I’d climb Everest if I knew I could not fail.  I’d summit that mountain and sit on top of the world for as long as I could.

What would you attempt if you knew you could not fail?

Related articles

9 thoughts on “3 A.M. Thoughts

  1. The video is fantastic!

    If I knew I could not fail I would love someone with all my heart. With that kind of sincere and fearless love that only children have because they’re not afraid of emotional pain or rejection. The kind of selfless love that doesn’t judge and is not based on how much money you have or how successful you are.

    • Great response natella111! I love that you chose sincere and fearless love! I totally agree and wish I’d thought of it. Love like that takes true courage.

  2. Remember camping at Yellowbottom with the fam before kids? We hiked up that huge mountain with your dad and he took a pic of the 4 of us, on top of the world. I love that picture! I need to find that picture!!

    • I agree Em! I came across it on Flipboard and loved it! I could watch it over and over. Thanks for commenting and following! 😃

Comments welcome

